Do you get jaded in advertising? and Do advertisers take consumers for jerks?

With Pier Lalonde (Pixel & cie) & Jean-François Dumais (Sid Lee)

In this 2nd episode, we receive Pier Lalonde (Pixel & cie) who is asked if the advertisers get bored more quickly than before. We also welcome Jean-François Dumais (Sid Lee) to find out if advertisers sometimes take consumers for idiots.

Episode 1 - October 3rd, 2018

Too many graphic designers in Quebec? and Is the traditional agency model gone?

With Benoit Giguère (SDGQ) & Gaëtan Namouric (Perrier Jablonski)

In this first episode, we ask the question "Are there too many graphic designers in Quebec" to Benoit Giguère, president of the Society of Graphic Designers of Quebec. In the second part, with Gaëtan Namouric (founder of Perrier Jablonski), we wonder if the traditional model of advertising agencies is over.

"À NOS MARQUES"

Episode 7 - April 29th, 2019

How to get media attention in 2019 and the importance of the press release

With Thara Tremblay-Nantel (Thara Communications) & Marine Thomas (Les Affaires)

We receive Thara Tremblay-Nantel from Thara Communications with whom we discuss the PR sector. In the second part, we discuss the importance (or not) of the press release in the newsrooms with Marine Thomas of the Journal Les Affaires.

Episode 6 - February 20th, 2019

The gain and loss of major accounts & The client / agency relationship

With Sébastien Fauré (Bleublancrouge) & Janie Thériault (Loto-Québec)

 

We receive Sébastien Fauré, president of the Bleublancrouge agency, who explains to us the whole range of emotions that his team experienced when losing the Toyota account and obtaining the Desjardins account. We also have Janie Thériault, Marketing, Web and Social Media Communication Director at Loto-Québec, talking to us about the fundamental elements of a healthy client/agency relationship.

Episode 5 -February 7th, 2019

The state of the advertising industry in 2019 & the famous advertising pitches

With Jan-Nicolas Vanderveken (A2C et Havas Montréal) & Rachelle Claveau (Publicis Montréal)

We receive Jan-Nicolas Vanderveken (president of the board of directors of the A2C and the Havas Montreal agency) with whom we discuss the state of the Quebec advertising industry. In the second part, we discuss with Rachelle Claveau (president Publicis Montreal) the advertising pitches.

Episode 4 - Novembre 29th, 2018

Communicators' mental health and the importance of going to Cannes / SXSW

With Valérie Charest (BEC) & Andres Norambuena (BLVD)

We meet Valérie Charest (BEC) to talk about the mental health of communicators, and with Andres Norambuena (BLVD), we wonder if it is important to go to Cannes or South by Southwest to get inspiration.

Episode 3 - November 16th, 2018

Influencers: transient fashion? and Was everything done in advertising?

With Jean-Sébastien Giroux (Substance stratégies) & Sylvain Dufresne (FCB Canada)

In this episode, we receive Jean-Sébastien Giroux (Substance strategies) and Sylvain Dufresne (FCB Canada) and we ask two questions: the infuencers, temporary fashion or trend that will last? and Was everything done in advertising?

Episode 2 - Octobre 22th, 2018

© Site réalisé par Marie-Ève Lessard 2020

© Site réalisé par Marie-Ève Lessard 2020

Devient-on blasé en pub? et Les publicitaires prennent-ils les consommateurs pour des cons?

Avec Pier Lalonde (Pixel & cie) & Jean-François Dumais (Sid Lee)


Dans ce 2e épisode, on reçoit Pier Lalonde (Pixel & cie) à qui on demande si les publicitaires deviennent blasés plus rapidement qu’avant. On accueille également Jean-François Dumais (Sid Lee) pour savoir si les publicitaires prennent parfois les consommateurs pour des cons.

Épisode 1 - 3 octobre 2018

Trop de graphistes au Québec? et Le modèle traditionnel des agences est-il révolu?

Avec Benoit Giguère (SDGQ) & Gaëtan Namouric (Perrier Jablonski)


Dans ce premier épisode, on pose la question "Y a-t-il de trop de graphistes au Québec" à Benoit Giguère, président de la Société des designers graphiques du Québec. En deuxième partie, avec Gaëtan Namouric (fondateur de Perrier Jablonski), on se demande si le modèle traditionnel des agences de publicité est révolu.

PAS DE LANGUE DE BOIS. PAS DE CASSETTE

Épisode 7 - 29 avril 2019

Comment attirer l'attention des médias en 2019 et l'importance du communiqué de presse

Avec Thara Tremblay-Nantel (Thara Communications) & Marine Thomas (Les Affaires)


On reçoit Thara Tremblay-Nantel de Thara Communications avec qui on discute du secteur des RP. En deuxième partie, on discute de l'importance (ou non) du communiqué de presse dans les salles de nouvelles avec Marine Thomas du Journal Les Affaires.

Épisode 6 - 20 février 2019

Le gain et la perte de comptes majeurs & La relation client/agence

Avec Sébastien Fauré (Bleublancrouge) & Janie Thériault (Loto-Québec)


On reçoit Sébastien Fauré, président l'agence Bleublancrouge, qui nous explique toute la gamme d'émotions que son équipe a vécue lors de la perte du compte de Toyota et de l'obtention du compte de Desjardins. Nous recevons aussi Janie Thériault, directrice Communication marketing, web et réseaux sociaux chez Loto-Québec, nous parle des éléments fondamentaux d'une saine relation client/agence.

Épisode 5 - 7 février 2019

L'état de l'industrie de la pub en 2019 & Les fameux pitchs publicitaires

Avec Jan-Nicolas Vanderveken (A2C et Havas Montréal) & Rachelle Claveau (Publicis Montréal)


On reçoit Jan-Nicolas Vanderveken (président du c.a. de l'A2C et de l'agence Havas Montréal) avec qui on discute de l'état de l'industrie publicitaire québécoise. En seconde partie, on discute avec Rachelle Claveau (prés. Publicis Montréal) des pitchs publicitaires.

Épisode 4 - 29 novembre 2018

La santé mentale des communicateurs et L'importance d'aller à Cannes / SXSW

Avec Valérie Charest (BEC) & Andres Norambuena (BLVD)


On reçoit Valérie Charest (BEC) pour parler de la santé mentale des communicateurs, et avec Andres Norambuena (BLVD), on se demande s'il est important d'aller à Cannes ou à South by Southwest pour s'inspirer.

Épisode 3 - 16 novembre 2018

Les influenceurs: mode passagère? et Est-ce que tout a été fait en pub?

Avec Jean-Sébastien Giroux (Substance stratégies) & Sylvain Dufresne (FCB Canada)


Dans cet épisode, on reçoit Jean-Sébastien Giroux (Substance stratégies) et Sylvain Dufresne (FCB Canada) et on pose deux questions: les infuenceurs, mode passagère ou tendance qui va durer? et Est-ce que tout a été fait en pub?

Épisode 2 - 22 octobre 2018